The Phase 1B services where rolled out from the 14 October 2013, with routes from Thokoza Park through Noordgesig Extension, Westbury, Auckland Park, Milpark, Parktown and to Library Gardens in the Joburg CBD.

The route starts in :

Noordgesig in Soweto, and travels through Pennyville, New Canada, Highgate, Auckland Park and Braamfontein, to Parktown, Metro Centre and Rissik Street in the CBD.

The route has made it possible for commuters to easily reach key public healthcare centres such as the Rahima Moosa, Helen Joseph and Charlotte Maxeke hospitals, as well as educational institutions such as the University of Johannesburg, Wits University, Milpark College, Parktown Boys’ High School and Barnato Park High School.

Feeders run to and from Leaglen, Stormhill, Florida, Cresta, Yeoville and Parktown.

There are also additional feeders in Soweto from Pimville and Mapetla.

These routes are now linked to the Metro Centre Rea Vaya loop, which travels to the inner city via Braamfontein.